Hello, Instagram

For the last five years, I’ve been active on Twitter and this blog. Before that, I was dedicated to Facebook. Social media has been around for quite a while now, and those were my go-to places to get news about friends, share memories and jot down my thoughts about life.

Over the last few months, I’ve discovered Instagram. Initially, I refused to sign up because I felt there were already too many social media platforms in my day-to-day life. I couldn’t comprehend adding one more. Then, my husband bought a new Cannon camera for school and everything changed.

There’s something truly magical about wandering around a park, a green space or even down the street and snapping photos of what you discover. We’ve purchased a few different lenses, so we can take wide shots of whole scenes or zoom in on something specific. We’ve also been enjoying the time spent together and have rediscovered just how beautiful our city is.

It made sense that I found a special place to share these new photos. That place is Instagram. I’m still learning how to use the camera, and am nowhere close to my husband’s skill level. But I’m a quick learner.

Follow me on Instagram (@Ama_Schultz Instagram), if you’d like to see more. Enjoy!

IMG_2641Beautiful tulips. It’s sad they only last for a short time in spring.

IMG_2677The night sky gearing up for an intense sunset.

IMG_2652Lilacs. Need I say more?

IMG_2709A park we’d never explored before. It’s amazing what you can find
when you’re not really searching for anything..

About Amanda Hope

Communications professional. Book lover. History nerd. Runner. Tea drinker. Musician. Proud 'Pegger.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

