Fighting my running slump

Over the past few weeks, I haven’t been able to run outside as much as I’d like. I’ve also found myself stuck in a bit of a running rut, which I mostly blame on the weather.

If I’m actually going to get myself in shape in time to run my first half marathon this June, I need to step things up a notch.

So, I went back through my running photos from the past year and have included a few of my favourites below. If you’re like me, and are having a tough time keeping the momentum going during the dead of winter, these pics are for you too.

I hope you enjoy. And, just a quick sidebar… I also went to lululemon over the weekend and bought myself a ridiculous running skirt. Maybe I’ll be motivated to push myself if I look super cute while doing it?

running at OHMIC

fall ninja

Manitoba Marathon

winter ninja

Ama with Santa at run

Note: Last summer, when I worked at Ducks Unlimited Canada, I wrote a short article with a few tips about how to exercise safely in a wetland. It also includes a running pic of yours truly, and you can check it out here.

 

About Amanda Hope

Communications professional. Book lover. History nerd. Runner. Tea drinker. Musician. Proud 'Pegger.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

