My top five life changes of 2014

It’s that time of year when people start to look back and reflect on the past 12 months. The Facebook videos are circulating, the Boxing Week sales have begun and the New Year’s Resolutions are out in the universe in full force.

So, I can’t think of any better time than the present to share my own major life events from 2014…

#5: We painted. A lot. It was time to give the top half of our house a makeover, so in July I took a week off work. With the help of my parents – especially my dad – we painted about 1,000 square feet of space in under a week. And yes, that included the roofs.

#4: I’m learning how to cook/bake. This might seem like a small “event,” but trust me, it’s a big deal. So far, I’ve managed to master a pumpkin loaf and banana muffins. I also tried squash! The New Year will likely result in many more blog posts about my forays into cooking, so stay tuned.

#3: I stepped up my running. Yes, this is likely not news to anyone who reads my blog regularly, but 2014 was a big year for me when it came to physical fitness!

#2: I started a new job. This was definitely a tough one for me, but I’m about four months into my new role at Great-West Life and love it. Saying goodbye was sad, though, and you can read my goodbye blog post here.

#1: Jeff went back to school full time. This was definitely the biggest change for us, but so far it’s been great! He’s one term deep into a two-year program, and I can’t wait to see what next semester will throw at him…

Overall, it’s been a good year. My friends and family are happy, healthy and following their dreams. What more could a girl ask for? ❤

About Amanda Hope

Communications professional. Book lover. History nerd. Runner. Tea drinker. Musician. Proud 'Pegger.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

