New life. New blog.

It’s official. I have been kicked out of my old blog.

I should have seen it coming. When I signed up for an account, I used an old email address, an old username and didn’t consider how long I would be blogging for. I’d never had a blog before, and I underestimated how much I would fall in love with it.

Now, almost four years later, my old email address has been deleted by Hotmail and there is no way to retrieve it. My 300+ posts still exist in cyberspace, but there is no way for me to add more.

Many things have changed in my life since I started my first blog four years ago. I’ve gone from a full time student to a full time communications professional. I’ve gotten married, and my husband and I purchased our first home. We’re slowly working on renovations, which we both know will take years to complete.

So, with all of these new changes, I guess it makes sense to start over with a new blog. I’m mourning the loss of my first blog, but will do my best to turn this one into something special.

Stay tuned for more…

About Amanda Hope

Communications professional. Book lover. History nerd. Runner. Tea drinker. Musician. Proud 'Pegger.
This entry was posted in Life, Manitoba, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New life. New blog.

  1. Amanda's Mom says:

    Glad to see you back!

Leave a Reply

